The Women’s Economic Equality Taskforce has provided the Australian Government with its final report, Women’s Economic Equality: A 10-year plan to unleash the full capacity and contribution of women to the Australian economy.

The seven primary recommendations to the Government include immediate and longer-term actions, focusing on the key themes of care, work, education and skills, the tax and transfer system and government processes.

Taskforce members comprised:

  • Sam Mostyn AO (Chair) – Former President of Chief Executive Women
  • Adrienne Picone – Chief Executive Officer of Tasmania’s Council of Social Service
  • Chiou See Anderson – President at National Council of Women of Australia; board member of the International Council of Women
  • Danielle Wood – Chief Executive Officer of Grattan Institute; President of the Economic Society of Australia; co-founder and first Chair of the Women in Economics Network
  • Jennifer Westacott AO – Chief Executive of the Business Council of Australia
  • Jenny Macklin – Vice-Chancellor’s Fellow at the University of Melbourne, School of Government
  • Michele O’Neil – President of the Australian Council of Trade Unions
  • Professor Rae Cooper AO – Director of the Gender Equality in Working Life Research Initiative, University of Sydney; President Elect of International Labor and Employment Relations Association (ILERA)
  • Samantha Connor – President of People with Disability Australia
  • Shelley Cable – Nyoongar, Director & advocate for Indigenous economic empowerment
  • Shirleen Campbell – Co-ordinator of the Tangentyere Women’s Family Safety Group; NT Local Hero in 2020
  • Sizol Fuyana – Founder of Fuyana Support; 2022 Northern Territory Young Australian of the Year
  • Terese Edwards – Executive Director of the National Council of Single Mothers and their Children.

Comments are closed.