Submission deadline: Friday 27 July 2018, 5 pm (AEST).

The Treasury Research Institute Essay Competition is a national essay contest for Australian university students to promote engagement with important economic concepts and policy issues.

Entries for the 2018 competition are now open and will close at 5 pm (AEST) on Friday 27 July 2018. A judging panel will determine a winning entry and commendable entries in August 2018. The panel will be chaired by the Secretary of the Treasury, John Fraser, and include Diane Brown, Division Head – Financial System Division, and Dan Andrews, Chief Adviser – Structural Reform Group.

The winner will receive a prize of $2,500, with prizes of $1,000 each awarded to up to four runners up. In addition to having the essay published, the winner and runners up will have the opportunity to visit Treasury to meet with the Secretary as well as senior Treasury officials.

For more information on the essay and submission details, please visit the competition website.

Comments are closed.