1.       As you know IFA has instituted the Mitchell B. Carroll Prize in order to encourage scientific work. This Prize is awarded for a work dealing with international fiscal questions, comparative fiscal law or local fiscal law with the emphasis on the relationships with the fiscal law of foreign jurisdictions. Competition for the Prize is open to lawyers, accountants and economists.

2.       In 2010 IFA launched the Maurice Lauré Prize. IFA has instituted this Prize in order to encourage scientific work on international indirect taxation. The Prize is named in honour of Maurice Lauré, who was instrumental in the first implementation of the Value Added Tax system in France, now applied in more than 160 jurisdictions.

3.       Further, IFA has initiated a so-called “Poster Programme” to attract young students to international taxation. The programme is open to a maximum of ten students graduating in international taxation who are writing a thesis on a purely theoretical or more practical subject.

4.       In 2014 IFA launched the IFA President YIN Scientific Award. This award shall be awarded for an article published in a qualified medium, furthering the understanding of international fiscal law or comparative tax law, providing practical solutions to problems arising in cross-border transactions or situations. 

For further information, rules of the competition and application we kindly revert you to the attached letters and the IFA website (www.ifa.nl/activities).

Comments are closed.