On 18 February 2020, EU Finance Ministers updated the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions.

Four countries or territories have been added to the list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions, as they failed to comply with the required standards within the deadline. They are:

  • Cayman Islands;
  • Palau;
  • Panama;
  • Seychelles.

These join the eight jurisdictions that were already on the list and remain non-compliant:

  • American Samoa;
  • Fiji;
  • Guam;
  • Samoa;
  • Oman;
  • Trinidad and Tobago;
  • Vanuatu;
  • US Virgin Islands.

Meanwhile, 16 countries have been completely delisted, as they are now in line with all of the tax good governance standards. They include:

  • Antigua and Barbuda;
  • Armenia;
  • Bahamas;
  • Barbados;
  • Belize;
  • Bermuda;
  • British Virgin Islands;
  • Cabo Verde;
  • Cook Islands;
  • Curaçao;
  • Marshall Islands;
  • Montenegro;
  • Nauru;
  • Niue;
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis;
  • Vietnam.


On the blog

The EU’s Tax Blacklist – Why We Should Care Who Is on the List, by (4 December 2017)

Comments are closed.